NASCAR Road Course Race Tracks

Until 2017, NASCAR teamed up with Sprint each year to host the annual NASCAR Sprint Cup, but as of 2017, the 69th season of professional stock car racing is co-hosted by Monster Energy, and the cup has been renamed the NASCAR Monster Energy Cup, though the tournament remains basically unchanged except in name.

Teams entered into the competition compete in one of three manufacturer’s cars: Ford, Toyota, or Chevrolet. The official season typically launches with the Sprint (now Monster Energy) Unlimited race at the Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida, and continues through 37 other regular races until the championship race, held in 2016 at the Homestead-Miami Speedway’s Ford Ecoboost 400 tournament.

Each year, the stars of the NASCAR Sprint Cup race around these 38 circular tracks, excelling at turning left. However, twice each year, NASCAR tests the drivers’ road racing skills at two of the finest road courses in America at the Watkins Glen International and Sonoma tournaments, where 37 full-time teams compete for the title.