RN Nursing Programs: Education: Maine State Board of Nursing

RN Nursing Programs

Approved Educational Programs in Professional Nursing

Associate Degree

Beal University
Dr. Colleen Koob, DNP, RN, PNP
Dean of Nursing and Biological Sciences
99 Farm Road
Bangor, ME 04401
(207) 307-3900
FAX: (207) 947-0208
ckoob@beal.edu
~RN to BSN

Central Maine Community College
Kathleen McManus, RN, MSN, CNE
Chair, Nursing Programs
1250 Turner Street
Auburn, ME 04210
(207) 755-5426
FAX: (207) 755-5496
kmcmanus@cmcc.edu

Eastern Maine Community College
Pilar S. Burmeister, MSN, FNP, RN
Dept. Chair, Nursing Programs
354 Hogan Road
Bangor, ME 04401
(207) 974-4651 FAX: (207) 974-4608
pburmeister@emcc.edu

Kennebec Valley Community College
Leah Provost, MSN, RN
Nursing Department Chairperson
92 Western Avenue
Fairfield, ME 04937-1367
(207) 453-5173
lprovost@kvcc.me.edu

Maine College of Health Professions (formerly CMMC)
Dr. Lynne Gotjen
Director, College of Nursing
70 Middle Street
Lewiston, ME 04240
(207) 795-7166 FAX: (207) 795-2849
lynne.gotjen@mchp.edu
~RN to BSN

Northern Maine Community College
Eileen R. McDougal, BSN, MS, RN-BC

Nursing & Allied Health Department Chair
33 Edgemont Drive
Presque Isle, ME 04768
(207) 768-2750 FAX: (207) 760-1173
nemcdoug@nmcc.edu

Purdue University Global
Melissa Goodwin, MSN, RNC
Assistant Academic Chair of Nursing, Maine
14 Marketplace Drive
Augusta, ME 04330
Melissa.Goodwin@purdueglobal.edu

207-478-2456

Tonia Holian, MSN, BA
Academic Department Chair, Prelicensure Programs
tholian@purdueglobal.edu
14 Marketplace Drive
Augusta, ME 04330
(319) 329-0445

On-line Programs:
~RN-BSN
~MSN (Family Nurse Practitioner, Adult Gerontology Nurse
Practitioner (Primary Care), Executive Leader,
Nurse Informatics, Nursing Educator
and post-masters certification)

Southern Maine Community College
Jessica Dreves, MSN, RN
Chair, Nursing Programs
2 Fort Road
So. Portland, ME 04106
(207) 741-5776 FAX: (207) 741-5736
JDreves@smccME.edu

Approved Educational Programs in Professional Nursing

Baccalaureate Degree

Husson University
Valerie C. Sauda, PhD, MSN, RN-BC, MGSF
Undergraduate Nursing Director / Chief Nursing Administrator
College of Health and Education
1 College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401-2999
207) 941-7036 FAX: (207) 941-7198
saudav@husson.edu
~RN to MSN program
~MSN: (Acute Care Nurse Practitioner)
~MSN: (Family Nurse Practitioner)
~MSN: (Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner)
~All three have post-master's options

St. Joseph's College
Kelly Hudock, CRNP, DNP, CNE

Interim Chair, Department of Nursing

Program Director, Graduate Nursing

278 Whites Bridge Road
Standish, ME 04084
Cell: (610) 428-3037
Fax: (610) 465-8736
~BSN (on-campus)
Online Programs:
~RN to BSN
~MSN (Administration & Education)
~MSN (Family Nurse Practitioner)
~Graduate Certificate, Post Masters FNP

University of Maine
Kelley Strout, Ph.D., RN
Director, Associate Professor
School of Nursing
Dunn Hall, 210
Orono, ME 04469-5724
(207) 581-2601 FAX: (207) 581-2592
Kelley.Strout@maine.edu
~MSN (FNP & individualized master's
which includes education or administration focus)
~Post-master's certificate (Certificate of Advanced Study)

University of Maine at Augusta

Shannon Gauvin, DHA, MSN, BSN, RN FAAN
Director of Nursing Program
46 University Drive
Augusta, ME 04330-9410
(207) 621-3466 Shannon Gauvin
FAX: (207) 621-3293
shannon.gauvin@maine.edu

University of Maine at Fort Kent
Erin Soucy, PhD, RN
Director, Division of Nursing
23 University Drive
Fort Kent, ME 04743-1292
(207) 834-7500 FAX: (207) 834-7590
esoucy@maine.edu
~RN-BSN program

University of New England
(Graduated last ADN class in 2012)
Debra Kramlich, PhD, RN, CNE, CCRN-K
Interim Chair, Dept. of Nursing
716 Stevens Avenue
Portland, ME 04103
(207) 221-4456 Ext. 4456 FAX: (207) 221-4895
dkramlich@une.edu
~RN to BSN
~Accelerated 2nd degree BSN program
~BSN program

University of Southern Maine
Brenda Petersen, PhD, MSN, RN, APRN-BC, CPNP-PC
Director, School of Nursing
College of Science, Technology and Health
96 Falmouth Street
P.O. Box 9300
Portland, ME 04104-9300
(207) 780-4443 FAX: (207) 228-8177 & (207) 780-4973
Brenda.Petersen@maine.edu
~RN to BS program
~RN to MS program
~MS option for non-nurses with baccalaureate degrees
~Post-master's certificate
~MS in Nursing (Family Nurse Pracitioner,
Family Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse
Practitioner, Clinical Nurse Leader,
Nursing Education, Nursing Management
~MS/MBA
~DNP (post-Masters)